Welcome to Linda Mar Educational Center

830 Rosita Road
Pacifica, CA 94044
(650) 738-6615
Welcome to our new and improved web-page!

 News And Links
Home School Program
Emergency Plan
Parent Advisory Committee to Special Education
Back to Pacifica School District
SARC (School Accountability Report Card)



We are all an important piece of the puzzle and together the picture is whole and bright.


Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Our Faculty and Staff:

Jennifer Gray
Linda Mar Educational Center Director
jgray@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6680

 

Barbara Falk, School Secretary
bfalk@pacificasd.org
(650)738-6615

Teachers:

Kathy Green, Independent Study/Homeschool Program Teacher
kgreen@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6694

 

Kari Trainor, Pre-school
ktrainor@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6629

Lauren Drygas, Adapted Physical Education

Cecilia Ng, Pre-school
cng@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6654

Maridel Rehmet, Pre-school
mrehmet@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6634

Services:

Jennifer Gray, Pacifica Autism Center for Therapy Supervisor
jgray@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6680

Jennifer Raboy Kaufman, Occupational Therapist, Program Director
jkaufman@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6636

Leslie Craven, Occupational Therapist
lcraven@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6636

Joanne Simonson, School Psychologist
jsimonson@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6608

Denise Mavroidis, Speech/Language Therapist
dmavroidis@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6641

Bernie Jimenez, Speech/Language Therapist
bjimenez@pacificasd.org
(650) 738-6641

 

Linda Mar Educational Center and its affiliated classes throughout the Pacifica School District was a direct result of the district’s vision of teaching all of our students.  Our faculty and staff of dedicated professionals intend to help our children grow and learn.  While our direct services to your children are a set number of hours every day, each one of our professionals work long hours before and after school to create the right environment for a safe and productive day at school.  We are so glad that you and your child are part of our team as well.  We want success for all of our children in our community and we strive to achieve that goal daily.

Paraprofessionals:

Dottie Almajose-Daffon

Melissa Fahey

Karen Medina

Julie Jones

Brenda Watterson

Carolyn Lee

Janet Jackson

Behavioral Therapists:

Fay Baldwin

Patricia Pleitez

Nicole Sayers

Maintenance:

Danny Kha